Staff Changes at the Ashburton Community Centre

To Members and Friends of Ashburton Community Centre,

I wish to advise members that Sue Herbst has decided not to continue as Executive Officer at Ashburton, and has left to pursue other roles. We thank Sue for her efforts during her short stay.

The Ashburton Community Centre Committee is fortunate to be able to announce that Elana Bonner has been appointed as Executive Officer of the Ashburton Community Centre, and will commence in time for Term 4. Elana has a background in early learning and community engagement. We wish Elana every success in the role, and I ask all members to drop by and introduce yourself.

I can also advise that after the recent AGM, the Officeholders of the Committee that have been appointed are:

President     Michael Read
Treasurer    Sidhen Naidoo
Secretary     Ginia Reddaway

Committee Members
Barbara  Boxhall  – Minute Secretary
Jenny Yarwood
Sesh Varadhan
Martin O’Dell

I also wish to advise one of our Administrative Assistants, Judy Little, has left our Centre to pursue a role at Amaroo Neighbourhood House. We wish her all the best in her new role. We welcome our new staff member in the office, Jo Berryman.

We collectively look forward to meeting members, and ensure the Ashburton Community Centre continues to offer the best services for members, and remains a key community hub.


Michael Read
President, Ashburton Community Centre
T: 0417 662 053
Ashburton Community Centre
160 High Street, Ashburton VIC 3147
P: (03) 9885 7952 E: